

Home Owners Association Annual Board Meeting

March 14, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 7:04 PM at the Northville Township Building

Homeowners present: Norm Harbin, Scott McCarter, Beverly Romanowski, Eric Frech, Wes Martus, and Carmen Hamilton

Board members present: President Karlyn Jones, Treasurer Cindy Harbin, Member Mike Romanowski, and Member Joan Bisciotti

PowerPoint presentation containing meeting's agenda and notes displayed on large screen in the conference room and packet of the same material distributed. Annual meeting presentation is available for viewing on http://thewoodlandssouth.com/

- 1) Welcome by Karlyn Jones and introduction of board members
- 2) Review of 2016 accomplishments by Karlyn
- 3) Annual dues, cash reserve analysis and long-term planning presented by Mike
- 4) Treasurer reports: 2016 financials and 2017 budget reviewed by Cindy
- 5) Karlyn summarized goals for 2017. Dates selected for spring cleanup and ice cream social, Joan to compile spring newsletter.
- 6) With the "retirement" of Cathy Webb, volunteer Lynda Bradley was nominated and elected to the board with approvals by Karlyn, Cindy, Carmen and Joan. Cathy to turn over directory effort to Lynda.
- 7) Wes Martus and Eric Frech volunteered to join the Architectural Control Committee along with existing volunteers Beverly Romanowski, Angela Moyski, Robin Petix, and Scott McCarter
- 8) Homeowner association correspondence is going "paperless" for all communication except annual dues notification. Need all homeowner email addresses. Homeowners can sign up for or opt-out of e-Notification via www.thewoodlandssouth.com. Reminder that our website contains reference material, Architectural Control Committee guidelines, newsletters, board meeting minutes, frequently asked questions, and a feedback form to contact all board members.
- 9) Issues/concerns raised: excessive speed on Oak Forest Drive (25mph) and lack of sidewalk on north side of Oak Forest Drive near Crystal Downs Dr E.

There being no further business, Karlyn Jones motioned to dismiss and Norm Harbin seconded. The meeting adjourned at 8:15 PM